An Avocado Breakfast Toast Recipe

Avocado Breakfast Toast | Make Little Joys

The best thing about the weekends is the luxury of time. Sunday mornings are best for indulgent breakfast spreads with warm bread and fresh eggs. There will be none of that iced coffee and instant oatmeal in my cubicle in front a computer.

This time, it will be a creamy avocado toast with bright sun-dried tomatoes cradling a deliciously shiny egg. Just sneak in a slice or two of bacon, and I’ll be golden.

What you need:

  • Bread
  • Avocado
  • Sun dried tomatoes
  • Egg
  • Salt and pepper

Slice the bread and top with avocado, sliced or spread depending on its ripeness. Add thinly sliced sun roasted tomatoes, season with salt and pepper, and bake in the oven at 300 for around 10 minutes. Top the baked toast with a fried egg.

Maybe I’ll still have that iced coffee, now.

Avocado Breakfast Toast | Make Little Joys

17 thoughts on “An Avocado Breakfast Toast Recipe

    • Thanks! It helps soften the avocado, too, if it isn’t ripe yet. And the sun-dried tomato cuts into the richness of the avocado so it stays tasting fresh and bright. 🙂

      Like

    • I usually buy them while they’re still firm so I can wait for them to ripen. Usually if I get them already ripe, they’re too mushy when I actually need them. Once they’re ripe and I use them for a recipe, I try to use them as soon as I take the peel off. They brown really easily. You can also squeeze some lime or lemon on them to prevent them from browning. Hope that helps!

      Like

  1. This is pretty much my favourite breakfast! Avocado is the best thing ever!! Love your photography too – it’s gorgeous!

    Sam xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

